Lion Music is proud to present the special edition re-release of "Consortium Project III - Terra Incognita (The Undiscovered World)" on 27th February 2012.

Lion Music is proud to present the special edition re-release of CONSORTIUM PROJECT III – TERRA INCOGNITA (The Undiscovered World).

As with all the albums in our Consortium Project "quadrilogy reissue" series, this new version of the previously out-of-print album sees an all new remaster and the addition of 2 never before heard bonus tracks from band mastermind Ian Parry’s vaults.

Originally released in 2003, "Terra Incoginita (The Undiscovered World)" saw vocalist Ian Parry (Elegy / Crystal Tears / Infinity Overture) once again team up with some of metals best musicians from Consortium Project mainstays in guitarist Stephen Lill (Vanden Plas), drummer Casey Grillo (Kamelot) and bassist Jan Bijlsma (Vengeance) and welcomed guest musicians Mike Chlasciak (Halford) and Sascha Paeth (Heaven’s Gate) to the band. The result is another highly accomplished slice of progressive power metal with some symphonic touch, epic story telling and first rate performances.

After the story commenced with Consortium Project I "Criminals & Kings" (LMC314) and Consortium Project II "Continuum In Extremis" (LMC316) the story takes on another chilling twist – It has been more than 375 years since the effects of global warming, and the depletion of the Ozone. The results were catastrophic. Worldwide air pollution and extremely low temperatures, forced the Neofems to seek permanent refuge. Communication with the outside world was no-longer possible. Cocooned in the safety of their biosphere, the planet continued through the centuries frozen in time.

Once again the cleverly constructed story is worked around accessible yet intricate music with a lot of character and expression, not to mention some fine virtuoso musical performances. Fans of prog power bands ala Vanden Plas, Kamelot, Conception and Symphony X will find a lot to like in "Terra Incognita" with its rich muscular backbone, fine riffs and attention grabbing progressions, all coloured with Ian Parry’s vocals – arguably one of the most powerful and distinctive voices in metal ever.

On 27th February Consortium Project invite you into the undiscovered world.

01. The Council Of Elders
02. Spirit Of Kindness.
03. The Ark (of the covenant).
04. Lost Empire.
05. Reductio Ad Absurdum.
06. White Sands (California Lighthouse).
07. Great Exploration.
08. Across The Seven Seas.
09. Nemesis.
10. Beyond The Gateway Of Legends.
11. Terra Incognita (the undiscovered world).
12. GREAT Exploration (Bonus-demo version)
13. Terra Incognita – The Undiscovered World (Bonus-demo version)

Ian Parry – lead & harmony vocals
Stephan Lill – guitars
Casey Grillo – drums
Joshua Dutrieux – Piano & Keyboards
Jan Bijlsma - bass guitar

Mike Chlasciak – guitar
Sascha Peath – guitar
Ingeborg Wieten – female vocals
Introducing newcomers;
Judith Rijnveld – Female vocals
Brenda Davis – Female vocals
Robert Finan - bass guitar




• Third instalment of the complete reissue of the previously out of print Consortium Project back catalogue.
• This new edition comes fully remastered and loaded with exclusive bonus tracks.
• All star cast featuring members of Kamelot, Vanden Plas, Elegy and Halford.
• Ian Parry is available for interview now via email or Skype, email requests to
• Reviews in all leading rock/metal press.


Consortium Project V

Consortium Project IV
Children Of Tomorrow

Consortium Project II
Cpntinuum In Extremis