Released April 20th 2007


01 Difference
02 Psychobitch
03 Crosses
04 Hero
05 Favorite Vice
06 Some Kind Of Jesus
07 All I Want
08 Superstar Mania
09 Straight
10 Happy Now?
11 I Don’t Care
12 Free After All
13 The Glowing Of A Cigarette

Milan Polak – vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, additional basses, percussion, blues harp
Randy Coven – bass
Fabio Trentini - bass
John Macaluso – drums

Produced by Milan Polak
Recorded at Nice Noize Studios IV, Germany and D-City, New York
Mixed & mastered at Area 65a, Austria
Executive producer: Milan Polak

Milan Polak


After 2 hugely successful instrumental albums in “Dreamscapes” and “Guitar Odyssey”, Austrian guitar virtuoso Milan Polak returns with his first solo vocal album entitled “Straight”. The album is powered by 13 rocking tracks that not only showcase Milan’s guitar prowess but also his great bluesy vocals backed by a killer band of Randy Coven (bass, ex Malmsteen, Ark, MCM), John Macaluso (drums, ex Malmsteen, Ark, John Macaluso & Union Radio) and Fabio Trentini (bass).

On the new album Milan comments, 'Straight' stands for the whole concept of this album. One day I sat down and thought about a single word that could perfectly describe me & my music and I found it in 'straight'. The term 'straight' has a lot of different meanings and they all apply to my personality, my lyrics, my music and my attitude. It stands for the way this album looks, sounds and was produced - no FX, no BS. What you see & hear is what you get - 100% Milan. Enjoy!".

On the change of direction, “I had started to realize that playing instrumental guitar music only offers limited possibilities, so I decided to take a step into another direction and write songs with lyrics & vocals to reach a wider audience”.

Fans of Milan’s guitar work will not find any lack of fret board prowess but the addition of vocals gives a more balanced packaged.

» ‘Straight’ sees Milan Polak moving into new territory with a strong vocal orientated album.
» Milan Polak is one of the most respected guitarists in the world within the guitar media.
» ‘Straight’ features the rhythm section of John Macaluso and Randy Coven, both of whom have a strong following.
» Reviews in all leading rock/metal press.