Get Flash to see this player.


01. Murphy's Law.
02. No God.
03. Inner Truth.
04. Losing Me.
05. Wannabes.
06. The Opposite Of Love.
07. Sheeple.
08. Torn.
09. Alien Nation.
10. Fake.
11. The Mystery Of Life.

Milan Polak – all lead & backing vocals, all acoustic & electric guitars, electric sitar
Fabio Trentini - basses, samplers, minimoog, sound treatments and programming
Simon Michael – drums

Produced by Milan Polak & Fabio Trentini.
Executive Producer: Milan Polak.
Engineered by Milan Polak & Fabio Trentini.
Mixed by Fabio Trentini at Fab Labs Studios, Italy.
Mastered by Benjamin Schäfer.
All vocals & guitars recorded at Nice Noize Studios IV, Germany.
Basses & additional guitars recorded at Fab Labs Studios, Italy.
Drums recorded at Great Hall Studios, Germany.

Milan Polak




After 2 instrumental releases Milan Polak released his first vocal album “Straight” in 2007. Now 2 years on “Murphy’s Law” is the perfect extension of its predecessor with a more modern sound, heavier, less bluesy, more guitar (e.g. “Murphy’s Law”), more progressive (e.g. “Sheeple”, “The Mystery Of Life”), more choirs & backing vocals (e.g. “Inner Truth”) and even some oriental sounds (e.g. "No God", "Inner Truth") and a great representation of an artist that is delivering music true to his soul and ideals in life.

“Murphy’s Law” is an accessible album full of strong vocal hooks, great guitar work and mature song writing from one of Europe’s most in demand session musicians who is now forging his own fan base.

Lyrically the album deals with social issues, mass media manipulation and other issues of modern day life (e.g. “Wannabes”, “Alien Nation”, "Sheeple") being the main overriding factor influencing Milan’s work. On his aim with the album Milan comments, “The goal was to create a killer album with melodic, heavy modern songs that appeal to both consumers of that genre and musicians”.

On his fellow band mates on the release Milan beams, “Fabio Trentini who played all the basses this time also co-produced the album. He has several platinum & gold records and added his knowledge & experience. Simon Michael (drummer of Subway To Sally) added the right mix of technical & musical modern drumming, it’s a great band and I’m delighted to be playing with them”.

The creative process behind “Murphy’s Law” began 18 months ago with Milan recording the basic guitar tracks in his home studio before sending them to Fabio Trentini. The pair then went about furbishing the songs in Fabio’s studio. By this time Milan had a detailed picture of each and every song resulting in the recording of guitars and vocals happening in a productive 3 week period. Schedules of the albums other personnel meant the album took longer to complete than originally planned, but the freshness of the main creative process of the album is readily apparent for all to hear on “Murphy’s Law”.

 Second vocal album from Milan Polak.
 Milan Polak is one of the most respected guitarists in the world within the guitar media.
 Milan co-wrote 10 songs and played all the acoustic & electric guitars on the Subway To Sally album "Bastard" which entered the German album charts at 7.
 Milan is available for interview in English, German and Italian, please contact Andy Craven via with your requests.
 Milan is also available to make introductions/station ID’s for Radio. Please email Andy Craven ( with your requirements.